www.Blackborder.com www.Blackborder.com www.Blackborder.com
www.Blackborder.com

Navigation

Small orders ship for just 60 cents!

RSS

Subscribe to Syndicate

Hot Products

Smoldering Marsh

Smoldering Marsh

$2.66

23 available

view Buy

Transgress the Mind

Transgress the Mind

$1.39

31 available

view Buy

Prairie Stream

Prairie Stream

$3.49

4 available

view Buy

Ojutai's Command

Ojutai's Command

$1.89

4 available

view Buy

Ruinous Path

Ruinous Path

$1.49

6 available

view Buy

Hot Buylist Offers

You are here

Latest Articles

Japanese Steel - A PT Nagoya Report (40th)

Average: 
4.545455
node_image: 

In this self-critical tournament report, our level 7 mage reflects on Pro Tour Nagoya, the playtesting process, his deck choice and the matches. Jeremy analyzes his mistakes and talks about what lessons he learned on his way to a top 50 finish.

Going Commander

Average: 
3.846155
node_image: 

Today we'll be taking a look at Standard and the latest M12 spoilers. We'll also be checking out the new support from Wizards for the semi-casual Commander format in lieu of constructive competitive formats being that interesting as of late. So let's draw!

Konnichiwa! - A PT Nagoya Report

Average: 
4.333335
node_image: 

Lucas Florent brings you his Block Constructed deck from Pro Tour Nagoya that propelled him to a top 50 finish. Our level 5 Pro explains how to play the deck, how to sideboard and what changes he would make to the list.

Flash in A Torpor Orb...

Average: 
0

One thing I have been wondering is if my opponent plays a creature that triggers an ability when it enters the battlefield, such as Squadron Hawk, and I cast a Torpor Orb in response, using Shimmer Myr, would the Squadron Hawk's ability still resolve? Also if my Shimmer Myr is killed in response to me casting an artifact at the end of my opponent's turn, would the artifact still resolve or will it fizzle?

Targeting a planeswalker and tapping permanents...

Average: 
0

Can a planeswalker be targeted by an effect that says "Target player loses X life"?   Additionally if you were to tap a permanent (such a planeswalker) that would not normally be tapped, what effect, if any, does it have on that permanent?

And Finally We Have Infect Decks!

Average: 
4.666665
node_image: 

Level 5 judge Riccardo Tessitori brings you crazy rules interactions, interesting tournament situations, analyzes the top Block Constructed decks from Pro Tour Nagoya and much more. Sharpen your rules knowledge!

Ask the Judge Now!

Average: 
0
node_image: 

You have the unique opportunity to ask Level 5 judge Riccardo Tessitori all the questions you want to!

You can ask him questions concerning rules problems, the life of a level 5 judge, DCI policies, interesting tournament situations and anything else you want to ask him!

Big Red in Japan

Average: 
4.363635
node_image: 

Level 5 Pro Richard Bland looks back at the playtesting process leading up to Pro Tour Nagoya. He shares some of the most promising Block Constructed lists and uses examples to illustrate the evolution of the testing process, and how it can be applied to any format.

Pauper Poppin': Aggro

Average: 
5

     For those who don't know what the aggro archetype is, it is a type of deck that has cheap, aggressive creatures, spot removal to get rid of blockers, and a simple, yet effective strategy: turn guys sideways.

RUG Twin vs. DarkBlade - The Twin Perspective

Average: 
4.2
node_image: 

In this installment of Battle School, Adam Koska battles against level 4 mage Petr Brozek. The two pros cover one of the most important matchups of the current Standard format and play 20 games against each other. They identify key plays, share their sideboarding strategies, update the decklists, and tell you how to win the matchup. If you're looking to master the Standard format, this is the article series for you!

Pages

All trademarks and copyrights are acknowledged and are the property of their respective owners. This website is not produced by Wizards of the Coast TM. As an Authorized Internet Retailer of Wizards of the Coast, adventuresON.com may only ship sealed Magic: the Gathering products within the United States. As an Authorized Internet Retailer of Wizards of the Coast, adventuresON.com cannot sell sealed Magic: the Gathering products business to business. Authorized Internet Retailer for Wizards of the Coast