A few weeks ago, Patrick brought you his build of Mono Green Stompy, a cheap and competitive deck that can hold its own in Modern. Today, he updates the deck with Eldritch Moon and shares two promising variations of the archetype.
So if I control a Boros Reckoner and my opponet controls one as well, then they trade. If neither of them have first strike, would the person who has inicitive be able to deal his three damage to the opponets Reckoner, killing it before it deals damage, or would both deal at the same time and die at the same time?
We where playing EDH at my shop and we got into this debate, if I draw a card, while my opponent has Mind's Eye, so he tapped 5 mana to draw 5 cards. Then the judge came over telling him that you can only pay one per time I draw. Can you help clarify this. Thanks!
During Friday Night Magic 2 weeks ago, my entire shop got into a fight about if Geist of Saint Traft would get exalted if he attacked alone. Half of us thought that he wouldn't due to his Angle buddy, but the person I was playing insisted that he did. Can you help the clarification, thanks!
All trademarks and copyrights are acknowledged and are the property of their respective owners. This website is not produced by Wizards of the Coast TM. As an Authorized Internet Retailer of Wizards of the Coast, adventuresON.com may only ship sealed Magic: the Gathering products within the United States. As an Authorized Internet Retailer of Wizards of the Coast, adventuresON.com cannot sell sealed Magic: the Gathering products business to business.