www.Blackborder.com www.Blackborder.com www.Blackborder.com


Small orders ship for just 60 cents!


Subscribe to Syndicate

Hot Products

Hot Buylist Offers

You are here


My opponent says "go". Where can I assume the game-state progresses to? For a specific example: my opponent has just attacked, blocks have happened and we've just written down new life totals and sent creatures to the graveyard. They say "go" [no spells/effects are on the stack]. Are we in the post-damage combat priority step, the post-combat main phase, the beginning of the end step, the end step etc? Can I play "at end of turn" abilities? Untap? Draw? What do I have to say to my opponent to allow me to draw? And how far can I go without getting a penalty for doing something out of order?

Of course, this might require a pretty long response (technically, it requires a table of "game state when opponent says 'go' " on the x-axis, and "assumed progression" on the y-axis), so feel free to delay an answer until you've got time to treat it fully, since it's not actually a 'rules of the game' question but a 'tournament/play' question.

Your rating: None
No votes yet
All trademarks and copyrights are acknowledged and are the property of their respective owners. This website is not produced by Wizards of the Coast TM. As an Authorized Internet Retailer of Wizards of the Coast, adventuresON.com may only ship sealed Magic: the Gathering products within the United States. As an Authorized Internet Retailer of Wizards of the Coast, adventuresON.com cannot sell sealed Magic: the Gathering products business to business. Authorized Internet Retailer for Wizards of the Coast